In speaking with one of my professors at school about the combined sections meeting he just went to for the APTA, I couldn’t help but check out the suggestion he made to me after confessing my undying love for health, wellness and prevention all in the spectrum of PT. So check out this lady in Arlington, VA, he said. She has won a million awards through the APTA and has made a specific corporation that is EXTREMELY similar to the exact business I want to get into. Finally some hope! This economy won’t force me to go into long term care!!

Here’s an NPR special on her treatment style. She is extremely innovative AND cheap. She uses an inflated, closed BP cuff underneath a pt’s trunk in order to teach her how to contract her transverse abdominals!!!

HOW SMARTbodydynamics-inc1

